Ten Steps to Living My Dream

(blog updated: August 16)

(blog updated: July 17)
“We all have dreams. But in order to make dreams come into reality, it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication, self-discipline, and effort.”  Jesse Owens (1913-1980);  Olympic Athlete

Well, I can completely agree with that quote! And I have been putting in a lot of determination, dedication, self-discipline, and effort to make my dream come true.

I started this post a week or so ago, but didn’t publish it because I wanted to give notice at work before I announced to the world that I was leaving on an extended leave of absence.

Martin Luther King, Jr. said “Take the first step in faith.” And reminded us, “You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.”  So I took the first step and gave notice at work.

Once I took that first step, the next few steps came quickly, and I started gaining some momentum!

Step One – Give notice at work. (DONE!)

Step Two – Give notice to my landlord. (DONE!)

Step Three – Purchase my airline tickets. (DONE!)

Step Four – Arrange for housing while in France. (August  and September – DONE; October and November – TBD)

Step Five – Find a home for my cat while I am away (DONE!)

Step Six – Pack my belongings for storage; pack my luggage for France. (Started packing up the house!) (DONE!)

Step Seven – Rent a storage unit and move my belongings into it. (Storage unit is rented.) (DONE!)

Step Eight – Have a going away party! (I’ve had three!)

Step Nine – Board the plane…(DONE!)

Step Ten – Arrive in France and get settled into my home! (DONE!)

1 Comment

Filed under Inspiration, My Dream, Travel

One response to “Ten Steps to Living My Dream

  1. Good luck! You will not regret the big move 🙂

Leave a Reply

